Site Credits

While this site is primarily authored by Nick Reid, various other people contributed to both content and construction:

Dr Helen Fraser authored the section on Acoustic Analysis.

For the original 2004 CD version, Malcolm Abel undertook the original Authorware programming, and Ross Hinkley produced the original graphics.

For the 2014 web-based version, Raphael Roberts  undertook the web design and programming, and Patricia Donald produced the graphics.

Contributors to content include Patricia Penfold and John Rock filmed in the ‘Phonation Modes’ section; Sukhjinder Khunkhun for Hindi audio; and Rosetta Khaebana for Sesotho film in the ‘Phonation Modes’ section.